h1

Christmas Greetings

December 24, 2007

Since the NHL is in a two-day shutdown for the holidays, Shots Off the Crossbar will be taking a brief break from hockey to share in the Christmas joy (or TV marathons, if you’re a dork like me. I’ve discovered that there’s a I Heart the 80s/90s marathon on today, and a Mythbusters marathon tomorrow. Nothing says happy holidays like blowing stuff up).

While poking around on YouTube for a Christmas video for this entry, I discovered that I was not hallucinating that there once was a Christmas special where the Muppet Show Muppets united with the Sesame Street Muppets for one happy holiday fiesta. For the longest time, I was the only person that remembered this special actually existed. Most of my co-workers and friends are of the same age, so them not remembering really made me feel like I was hallucinating. In case anyone’s wondering, a Muppet Family Christmas was the name of this special.

Before I go, I just want to share one of my favorite Christmas videos.

May all of you have a happy holiday and may all your Christmas wishes come true! Catch you on Boxing Day for a Sabres / Sens rematch.

One comment

  1. I’m going to look up the Muppet Family Christmas right now. Sounds awesome!

    Have a merry Christmas, Amy!



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

