h1

I Agree With Rob Ray

January 21, 2008

Rayzor brought up during the postgame show that the team needs a good, old-fashioned ass-kicking bag skate tomorrow. You know, skate them till they drop. Make like Herb Brooks and have them do some Herbies. Something, anything to quench the apathy that appears to have shown up on the ice lately. (Except you Goose. You took one for the team today and scored a goal. Blood plus offense equals sitting on the bench with me when this happens. I even have snacks to share.)

I don’t get it. The team has shown little to no enthusiasm these past two games. What happened to the bunch of guys that beat the snot out of Atlanta Friday night? Did they get lost on the way to the airport? There’s one more game before the All-Star break. I’m really hoping the team pulls their heads out of their asses before the break, or its going to get ug-lay around here.

6 comments

  1. Bag skate! Bag skate!


  2. I can HIGHLY recommend avoiding WGR if you want to remain sane. This is so sad. Sigh.


  3. Kate! Are you listening to WGR?! Stop it! Right now, young lady!

    I don’t know, when did Rob get smarter than Lindy? I’m definitely for an ass-kicking bag skate.


  4. I hate to say this with every fiber of my being, but it has to be said. I’m done. You guys will let me know when they look like they care, right? In the meantime I will catch up on my reading.

    I haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaattttttttttttttttteeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee watching them lose, but I realllllllllllllllyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy hate watching them lose when they look like they just don’t care. They look resigned.

    I don’t go for resigned. It doesn’t work for me. You Sabres are paid pretty freakin’ well to play a GAME, while the rest of us toil tirelessly for far less money but show far more enthusiasm (or at least we show up to work every day).

    Seriously, I can’t handle it anymore. I’ve been watching hockey my whole life, and I’ve been watching the Sabres since 1994, and never have I been this disgusted. Imagine what it’s like for the few guys who DO care in that locker room. The Goose has gotta be ready to wring necks by now.


  5. Kate! I agree with Heather. Stop listening to WGR. East Side Eddie yelling about the team and being egged on by the on-air jocks is not going to make us feel better.

    I’m encouraged by the fact that the team held a players only meeting after yesterday’s game. I would love to know who called it, because that person – assuming he’s not already wearing a letter – should get one for next month.

    he Goose has gotta be ready to wring necks by now.

    WGRZ had an interview up with him after yesterday’s game. He just looked incredibly let down. But I had to laugh at him wearing a baseball cap with “Ironhead” written on it, especially after the whacks to the noggin he’s taken lately.


  6. I would love to know who called it, because that person – assuming he’s not already wearing a letter – should get one for next month.

    Kate and I were debating who called it (and ran it) via email last night. I’d love to know too. And I’d really love to know who said what to who. I’ll agree that it is a good sign that someone decided it was necessary however.



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

