h1

Hooray for Pominville!

May 6, 2008

- Hooray for Pominville scoring the game tying goal in today’s game against Canada. I wasn’t able to watch the game, but I have to wonder how the crowd received him in the US sweater, especially since he was playing against the motherland. I’m sure his scoring of such a critical goal didn’t help matters any.

- More proof that the WC’s are half-hockey, half Camp Morningwood. (I love the name Anne, so I’m borrowing it.)

I really hope that if this was an impromptu game, that the teams weren’t divided by age again. Otherwise, Pommers will get a complex at being lumped in with the old guys.

- During the Sabres announcement of their signing of Nathan Gerbe, Gerbe revealed that his time at Camp Morningwood with Stafford and Pominville convinced him to sign with Buffalo instead of returning to BC. (Somewhere out there, the good Jesuits from BC are putting a hex on this team, but I digress.) Pommers even had lunch with him and talked up the city and the team. I really liked hearing that. It shows that Pommers is a true leader in this organization. Pommers with the permanent “C” for next season anyone?

6 comments

  1. Camp Morningwood is an excellent name, I can’t believe Adam Burish hasn’t called it that yet, personally.

    Maybe Pommers was put up to it? I’m sure he would’ve been just as nice and friendly to him, but I wouldn’t be surprised if there might’ve been a text message from Larry Quinn.

    To: Pommerdoodle
    From: Quinn_Meister

    hey poms. talk up blo to ur boi gerbs. c u lata playa.

    Quinn_Meister


  2. Pommers is killing me with that pose. KEEEEELING ME!!!


  3. I thought it was a given that Pommers would get the C next year. And I really do hope that Lindy does not decide to do the rotating C. It never works out well.


  4. Pommers looks hilarious in that picture! He looks like he’s doing some strange improv chicken dance.

    I really liked hearing that. It shows that Pommers is a true leader in this organization.

    I couldn’t agree more, Amy. I’ve always been on the Goose for Captain bandwagon, but I really think Pommers deserves the C. Hopefully his willingness to say such good things about Buffalo and the Sabres means that he’s planning on being around for a LONG time.


  5. Anne, I can’t see the LQ texting players. He’d probably have one of his henchmen do the dirty texting instead.

    Katie, Pommers is just practicing the improv chicken dance for talent show night at Camp Morningwood.


  6. *swoon* Staffy’s thighs are amazing. Can’t……stop…..looking!!!



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

