h1

We’re Number One(ish)

June 4, 2008

- In the ratings for Monday night’s Triple OT thriller, the Buffalo DMA was the third highest rated market in the country. (Third only behind Pittsburgh and Detroit. So technically, we were the top market that didn’t have a team playing in the game.) The game received a 10.2 rating / 17 share in Buffalo. I’m not sure whether these ratings are based off of an A18+ demo or a P12+, but they’re still pretty impressive. Not that we’re a hockey crazy town or anything.

- First the parade plans are leaked, now the merchandise? Are the Red Wings trying to have karma bite them in the ass?

- Speaking of asses, apparently Sidney Crosby has a large one. Who knew? (Seriously though, find me a hockey player with a small tushie, and I’ll buy you a cookie.) This article is the kind of lighthearted fluff that should be written about more players in the NHL, not just the Sidbot. I can’t wait to see what my wordpress stats tell me about the search terms I get from the first sentence of this paragraph.

3 comments

  1. That was a great article about Sid. And I did learn stuff about him that I didn’t know, so it was also educationally informative.

    This article is the kind of lighthearted fluff that should be written about more players in the NHL, not just the Sidbot.

    I want to know fluff about my Sabres!!!


  2. Amy, Duthie totally stole that article from IPB! He just couldn’t think up enough reasons to get it up to 38 instead of 10! :D

    But yeah, you’re right, it was a fun article; I’m totally in favor of the number of fluff articles written about NHL players being exponentially increased next year!


  3. I’m sure if Duthie dug further, he could find more reasons. But then he would risk making Sid sound like a total crackpot instead of a harmless 20-year-old.



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

