h1

What He Did on His Summer Vacation

August 7, 2008

- I think Drew Stafford is going to have the best entry in the Sabres “What I Did on My Summer Vacation” contest. According to the Sabres website, Stafford hitched along for a couple of tour stops with the Buffalo band Every Time I Die. It honestly sounds like he had a blast.

- I’m excited that the Olympics are starting tomorrow. For the next two weeks, I turn into a total Olympic geek. I’ll be trying not to break my remote flipping between the 18 NBC channels and CBC to find the best coverage. CBC usually scoops the US channels by about an hour when it comes to showing events. It will be interesting to see if this is still true.

- I can’t imagine the Sabres posting anything like this for one of their players birthdays.

- до свидания, Mike Ryan. Have a nice journey. Time to move the “Mike Ryan” tag to the “Former Sabres” category.

3 comments

  1. I AM TAKING THIS RIDICULOUSLY HARD AMY. :(


  2. How amazing was that picture of Drew Stafford?


  3. Gaaah! Thank you for that picture link! Copied and saved! ;)

    Poor Mike Ryan, leaving the country. I will miss him….



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

