Archive for September 2nd, 2008

h1

Please Let YouTube or Sportscenter Capture This

September 2, 2008

- Brian Campbell is scheduled to throw out the first pitch at tonight’s Cubs game. In addition, the Soupster will lead the crowd in singing “Take Me Out to the Ballgame.” Hopefully, he won’t slip and call it the fucking stupid ballgame.

- Since it is nearing hockey season, it is the perfect time to start stocking up on knitting supplies. (I’ll give y’all a few minutes to make the connection between hockey and knitting. Let me know when you’re done).

Anyway, I knit while watching hockey games. I don’t do complicated or fancy things, its just something to keep my hands occupied and relax myself during stressful situations. On the other hand, it might not be a good thing to have a pointy implement in my hand while watching hockey games, especially if the boys end up playing similarly to the way they played last year.

Here are the colors I’m going to be working with this season.

I’m not a fan of how the blue turned out in this photo, since it looks almost like a royal blue instead of the navy blue that it actually is. I want to get the piece started and well along before hockey season starts.

- Also, after reading this release on nhl.com, I wonder why Miller is the Masked Man and DP is just a goalie? The masked man moniker makes Miller sound like either a superhero or a professional wrestler.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.