Archive for December 5th, 2008

h1

From the Crowd

December 5, 2008

Dear Mr. Bettman,

I’m not upset that you suspended Sean Avery for six games and sent him for anger management analysis. Nope, not upset about that at all. What does bother me is that you invoked the sacred “what about the children?!?!?!?” line in your rationale for suspending Mr. Avery. Seriously? Of all the things you could have used as rationale (and the above link does detail some very nice and well thought out reasons), you have to go all cliche and invoke the children? I’m sure the children you’re so concerned about would be able to tell you what sloppy seconds are, as kids are more aware of things than even kids were when I was growing up.

Regards,

SOtC

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Dear Lindy and Ryan,

Can I please be a fly on the wall when you two hash out your differences over last night’s loss?

Pretty please? I’ll even bring enough snacks for you two as well. I’m nice like that.

Regards,

SOtC

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Dear Mike,

I hope you at least get the airline miles credit for your voyage from Portland to Miami and back again.

Regards,

SOtC

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Dear Derek,

I’m going to regret asking this, but is letting someone else operate your joystick in public a normal activity for you?I would think that invades about 19 kinds of personal space and some public decency laws.

Seriously confused,

SOtC

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Dear Ryan.

I hope you channel some of the pissiness you’re undoubtedly feeling right now into tomorrow night’s game. I’m feeling a one goal game from you. Maybe, you could even channel some of your anger towards your teammates. They need to score more goals than you let in. Go ahead and review basic math with them if you have to.

I’m getting tired of writing pissy and whiny post and in-between game posts.

Regards,

SOtC

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.