h1

Happy Birthday, America!

July 3, 2009

So I’m a day early. But after seeing video of the BPO playing Sesame Street music on the Ch. 2 news, I was looking up classic Sesame Street clips on YouTube and stumbled across this little diddy explaining how the Declaration of Independence was written.

Gotta love Grover.

And because I don’t like fighting the crowds at the 4th of July Fireworks displays, I usually stay home and watch the Macy’s show from NYC and then watch A Capitol Fourth on PBS. I love that the fireworks always go off to the 1812 Overture.

And so there’s some hockey related content on this blog, yay for the Sabres making some sort of move and signing Montador. While I don’t think he’s an exact replacement for Spacek, I think that he’s going to bring some much needed grit and toughness to the blueline. Rivet can’t clear everyone out of Miller’s crease all the time, and it’s been awhile since the Sabres have had a snarly defenseman working the blue line.

I still think there’s more changes to come. Remember, it was the 4th of July time last year when Darcy pulled off the Bernier and Rivet deals. I think Darcy likes to fly under the radar and then pull off the occasional WTF move that will end up shaking up the roster and making the fans all hepped up again.

And I also see that Ryan Miller appears to be back on the “once-a-month-if-that” plan in regards to updating his blog. His last entry was on 5/25. We know he’s been busy at the NHLPA meetings and competition comittee meetings, but with those and the announcement of his appointment to Team USA Olympic Training Camp, you would think he would have something to say. Is he live? Memorex? Dead, or just resting?

One comment

  1. I saw a dude who looked just like Ryan at the Our Lady Peace concert tonight in Lockport! I thought it might be him.. but upon further review, it didn’t *quite* look right. He could have been there I guess (if not that guy) there were a ton of ppl there!

    I wanted to take a pic of that dude and use him for one of my hockey separated at births.. lol but I couldn’t get close enough.



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

