h1

Its Gone

October 7, 2009

- Ryan Miller’s blog is gone. Sadness ensues from those of us that enjoyed reading his cranky, yet fun, outlook on life. Although, now that the blog is no longer in existence, that means the most recent thing on his site is from November of last year. You may want to have your people get on that, Mr. Miller.

- When I read that the Sabres were blessed by their official team chaplain today, two thoughts ran through my head:

1. They *have* a team chaplain? Bless me father for I have sinned, indeed.

2. A Jesuit is probably the only one that could drink a hockey player under the table. (And note to Sabres.com, the abbreviation for Jesuit is SJ, not JS.)

- The ESPN video of Komisarek and Friends working out is much more palatable than the photo of naked Chara.

2 comments

  1. I mentioned Miller’s blog being down on my latest post…if you still follow the direct link to it, it’s still up.

    I wonder if it’s been taken down due to him participating in the Olympics…I remember going on athlete’s websites during the Summer Games and their blogs were taken down because Team USA prohibited the athletes from keeping a blog while they were participating. Although the Winter Olympics are still months away… I’m just looking for a reason why he took it down because I’ll be sad if he decided to permanently remove it. :(


  2. The ESPN video of Komisarek and Friends working out is much more palatable than the photo of naked Chara.

    *watches video in stunned silence* Having the phrases “explosive, strong legs” and “being able to go harder and longer” while watching Komisarek “work out” is, just, wow. I, uh… wow. I’m so glad I didn’t bleach my eyes from naked Chara, because if I missed this… just, wow.



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

