Archive for January 11th, 2010

h1

Turning The Brain Off

January 11, 2010

Sabres Edge today looked at Lalime’s recent play and record and included this little nugget from Ryan Miller regarding Lalime’s success:

“It is good for me, too. I get to go get a workout in and turn my brain off for part of a day just knowing Patty has my back.”

So while our little goalie is chilling out on the bench with his mind off, what could be running through his head?

- “Meow meow meow meow meow meow meow meow meow meow meow meow meow meow meow meow meow meow”

- “Could I pull off the Paulie D. blowout?”

- “What exactly is the situation with The Situation? And if The Situation was on The Situation Room with Wolf Blitzer, wouldn’t that be one hell of a situation?”

- “Damn you Staffy, for getting me hooked on this damn show!”

- “Who cut the cheese?”

- “Dance your cares away, worries for another day. Let the music play. Down at Fraggle Rock.”

- “I wonder how many more hockey players I can indirectly call a pussy in the media and get away with it”

- “When is General Hospital’s Sonny going to figure out that Dante/Dominic is his son? And really, just how many times is Sam going to get kidnapped and rescued by Jason? Kidnapped, saved, smoochied. Lather, rinse, repeat. And what the hell kind of name is Lucky, anyway?”

- “GOOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL”

- “High on the hill was a lonely goatherd. Yay yodelay, yodelay, yoo-hoo!”

Tune in next time for more from the bench of the Sabres.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.