h1

That Doesn’t Look So Hard

October 28, 2010

So I’ve been hearing rumors about a new Xfinity (aka Comcast) ad featuring Ryan Miller & Shaq. The YouTube gods finally took pity on me and uploaded the ad.

Shaq’s grimaces during the ad are pretty funny, but I have to ask why Ryan appears to have raided Will Schuester’s closet?

I will say that it is nice to see the unholy Versus/Comcast/NHL alliance finding a clue and featuring an athlete that is not named “Crosby” or “Ovechkin.” Let’s hope this trend continues.

3 comments

  1. Shaq’s grimaces during the ad are pretty funny, but I have to ask why Ryan appears to have raided Will Schuester’s closet?

    The first thing I thought of was Jason Schwartzman’s outfit in Yo Teach! haha


  2. Since I have Comcast/Xfinity and I see these ads all the time, I am quite pleased to tell you that there are multiple (!) Ryan Miller / Shaq ads.


  3. I’m trying to picture Miller singing and dancing to Britney Spears. It’s not working for me. :-)



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

