h1

It’s Toast!

December 26, 2010

Guess what Santa brought me?!

(That would be the toaster. Not the coffee pot.)

Of course, I had to take the toaster for a test drive. Once I stopped laughing at the instructions that is. Other than the usual “put bread in slot, push lever” and “do not stick metal objects into toaster,” there were others that were pretty freaking sad like “do not submerge in water,” “do not shake” and a whole bunch of others. What makes it all the more insane is that you know if these were included, that someone actually tried to do them at one point. But I digress.

Back to the toaster. The test bread was a lovely piece of Wegmans rye.

It’s not a bad representation of the Sabres logo, not bad at all.

So I have toast. And before I eat my yummy toast, there is one more photo I have to take. The Sabres have been headed on a playoff-less path for awhile now. The loss of Roy for the season might have just cemented their fate as a non-playoff team.

They’re done.

Of course, if they prove me wrong, I will gladly eat some toast in penance.

One comment

  1. I really enjoy the mental image of someone trying to dislodge their toast by shaking the toaster.



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

