h1

Just a Mish Mash

February 18, 2008

– Judging from this article it sounds like Timmy and Lindy are having some sort of measuring contest (yea, that’s a good term for it) regarding Timmy’s injury and playing. Lindy’s being pointed and practical about the whole thing and Timmy is too optimistic. For someone who said it hurts even when he sits down, he’s awfully chipper about being able to play a significant role.

– Vanek guarantees a playoff spot.

The wins and the postseason spot may have disappeared, but the confidence hasn’t. Thomas Vanek put his mouth where his money is after the game.

“At the end of the year, we’ll be in the top eight, and that’s all that matters for right now,” the Sabres’ $50 million man said.

So Vanek, if you’re going to guarantee something like that, at least make it interesting. Make like Tony Stewart and yesterday’s Daytona 500. He said if he won the race, each MSM reporter could cut a lock of his somewhat flowing hair in the post-race press conference. What are you going to do, Mr. Vanek, to make this happen or what will you do if this doesn’t happen?

– I’ve watched the Goose PSA’s several times in the past twenty-four hours. They’re like crack. I just want to know which Sabres did not participate in the carbon credit purchasing. I just want to send stern looks in their direction when I go to the game next Monday.

– And this photo has nothing to do with anything hockey related, but I like it. I like big, dopey dogs.

5 comments

  1. I just want to know which Sabres did not participate in the carbon credit purchasing. I just want to send stern looks in their direction when I go to the game next Monday.

    You can see the list of participating NHL players <a href=”http://www.davidsuzuki.org/files/climate/Carbon_neutral/NHLPA_Carbon_Neutral_Challenge_Players.pdf”here. As far as I can tell, the Sabres not participating are Connolly, Mair, MacArthur, Paille, Kaleta, and Thibault.


  2. Well that link really didn’t work and it’s cut off. You can find the list here:
    http://www.davidsuzuki.org/files/climate/Carbon_neutral/NHLPA_Carbon_Neutral_Challenge_Players.pdf


  3. Hee hee! Going down the list of names I hit:

    Staal, Jordan
    Staal, Marc

    Hm… Suppose Eric feels like a jerk now?


  4. I’m so glad I’m not the only fool who wanted to know who wasn’t participating. I can explain away CMac, Paille, and Kaleta as youngins, but the other three? Poo on you guys! It’s $300! Even I was able to switch to a green energy supplier, and I make way less than those guys do.


  5. Hm… Suppose Eric feels like a jerk now?

    And Eric is the older brother. Guess he’s not leading by example.



Leave a Reply

