h1

Caption This Photo

October 3, 2008

Stafford: What do you mean you haven’t heard of Invisible Children? That’s my band, asshole!

– I guess this fight led to Stafford developing “cauliflower ear” as Lindy termed it. This sounds both painful and gross. Also, Lindy shared that Stafford was fighting mono at the beginning of last season. Did anyone know Stafford had mono? That could explain some (note: SOME) of the amazing-disappearing-Drew that we saw last season. I suppose we should be thankful that the mono didn’t run rampant throughout the team. Heaven knows it probably would’ve killed Timmy. 🙂

I’ll leave the smart assery about Stafford and the kissing disease to a much better writer.

– The goal scoring drill towards the end of practice today sounds like it could have been a laugh riot to watch. I can just picture Miller getting crankier and crankier as the shot taking futility continues.

– And from the not good files, John Vogl reports in today’s Sabres update that Gaustad saw a doctor for his thumb. Said doctor told the Goose that he could be out for 6 weeks, instead of the 3-4 that were originally projected. That just sucks.

2 comments

  1. If you watch Heroes at all… he looks a bit like Sylar in this pic…


  2. Yeah, I totally love that badass pic of Staffy! Although I will say, the pics I’ve seen of cauliflower ear are disgusting, I am willing to volunteer myself to putting him on the mend.



Leave a Reply

