h1

Sleep Was Worth It

December 8, 2009

Dear Sabres,

I have to congratulate you for playing a game that I was proud to say I slept through the vast majority of. It’s not often I say that, assholes. My nap through the second and most of the third period was infinitely better than the hockey I saw played in the first period and latter half of the third.

Were you all scared of the winter weather outside that your froze up at the site of the ice inside?

At least you didn’t go down in history as the team that Marty Brodeur broke Sawchuk’s record against.

Regards,

SOtC

PS – Private to Ryan Miller,

I know you were due for a clunker of a game, but to quote Lou Brown, don’t give me any more of that ole bullshit again, ok? This is your clunker. Now go take a nap and have a meal. And feel free to shoot pucks at any of your teammates whenever the hell you feel like it during practice today. Maybe that will get their little legs a running?

Leave a Reply

