h1

Can we at least agree that it’s an upper body injury?

March 15, 2010

You might have noticed that I haven’t been posting lately. No, my muse didn’t go off on spring break, but I almost would have preferred if it did. Turns out the sinus infection that I was diagnosed with on Friday wasn’t really a sinus infection at all, but is really shingles. FML.

My left eye is so swollen that it looks like I went 10 rounds with Manny Paquiao and lost. My dad says that the shingle bumps on my forehead make me look like I’m heading to a Star Trek convention as a Klingon.

I didn’t miss any good Sabres hockey, did I?

6 comments

  1. Oh no, I hope you feel better!


  2. I don’t recall any good Sabres hockey, no. 😛

    Hope you’re feeling better soon! Jeez.


  3. Shingles, ouch! The hockey was eh. Mama Miller’s clever shirt honoring both her boys at the Detroit game was my highlight.

    You haven’t missed a lot. Feel better.


  4. oh dear that sounds terrible!

    Hope you get better soon.. we miss ya around here.

    and yeah, there wasn’t much ado about the Sabres.. maybe they all have the shingles too? Nyah, they just suck.


  5. Aww, thanks guys!

    Kitten, what was up with Mama Miller’s shirt?


  6. Oh my goodness Amy, that sounds awful. I hope you’re having a swift recovery. (And on the dubious bright side, there wasn’t really any Sabres hockey worth watching while you were indisposed… the punks.)



Leave a comment